top of page

Who are we?

Our mission

To support organisations in making research and complex content accessible and exciting - so exciting that everyone wants to take part in the research.

Our vision

Making complicated topics understandable and meaningful for everyone through humour and an approach to everyday life.

We do this by:

  • Involving target groups in the design of our projects

  • Democratising research through citizen science

  • Contributing to a better world with our projects

Our approach

  • Combining scientific expertise with creative communication

  • Designing engaging citizen science projects that bring both research and the public forward

  • Working together instead of against each other

Our principles

  • Embrace humour and simplicity, but don't twist facts

  • Flexibility, friendliness and transparency simplify and enhance collaboration

  • There is no point in implementing a project that the target audience does not want

Our catta team

Our team comes from very diverse scientific backgrounds and is experienced in communication, citizen science, project management and storytelling. We work in an agile way in coworking spaces in Aarau and Zurich and are committed to ensuring that science and research are available to everyone.

Clémence catta
Clémence Foto

Clémence

Junior project manager

Citizen Science

clemence@catta.ch
+41 78 201 11 97

Clémence
Rüegsegger
  • LinkedIn
LinkedIn icon
Jenny catta
Jenny Foto
Jenny
Casetti
LinkedIn icon
  • LinkedIn

Jenny

Partner

Science Communication

Citizen Science

jenny@catta.ch

+41 78 241 93 39

Laura catta
Laura
Amstutz
LinkedIn icon
Laura Foto
  • LinkedIn

Laura

Project manager

Science Communication

laura@catta.ch

++41 77 501 10 14

Linda catta
Linda
Münger
LinkedIn icon
Linda Foto
  • LinkedIn

Linda

Project manager

Science Communication

Food Scientist

linda@catta.ch

+41 77 421 26 75

Mats catta
Mats Ammann
Mats Foto
LinkedIn icon

Mats

Project manager

Environmental specialist

mats@catta.ch

+41 77 469 39 16

  • LinkedIn
Mirjam catta
Mirjam
West
Mirjam Foto
LinkedIn icon

Mirjam

Project manager

Science communication

mirjam@catta.ch

+41 78 261 60 66

  • LinkedIn
Neil catta
Neil
Neil Foto
LinkedIn icon
  • Instagram

Neil

Project manager

Digital communication

Digital strategy

neil@catta.ch

+41 79 258 26 34

Pia catta
Pia 
Viviani
Pia Foto
LinkedIn icon

Pia

Partner

Citizen Science

Science Communication

pia@catta.ch

+41 77 527 37 93

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page